Is HF V4 firmware Beta 37 compatible with LCS?

Low Cost Spectrum Analyzer PC Software

Is HF V4 firmware Beta 37 compatible with LCS?

Postby Cetis1 » Thursday 6. January 2011, 22:25

I was using HF-6065 V4 firmware for over a month. It worked quite well. I wrote several customized P-code programs successfully, including a new 150 (scanprog) and 170 (dectscan). I was able to save and reload my P-code programs using the LCS file manager.

Today I loaded new firmware Beta 37 into my HF-6065, then did factory reset, then tried to reload my customized P-code using LCS.

I am able to load all programs except 150 (scanprog). But the program 150 stays "factory default." I have not yet tried to manually enter my P-code line-by-line, but perhaps that is the only possible way to change the factory default program 150 when using Beta 37 firmware?
Cetis1
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 1. December 2010, 18:01

Re: Is HF V4 firmware Beta 37 compatible with LCS?

Postby Moderator » Friday 7. January 2011, 09:36

Yes it's fully compatible. Please just add you code via copy and paste and it should work fine.
Moderator
 
Posts: 1047
Joined: Tuesday 20. April 2010, 13:24
Location: Aaronia AG

Re: Is HF V4 firmware Beta 37 compatible with LCS?

Postby Cetis1 » Friday 7. January 2011, 16:14

Yes, copying and pasting my P-code (for program 150) into the file manager window worked.

But in the past (with HF V4 firmware Beta31), I used "load" button frequently, and it seemed to me that it loaded program 150 from the .fsi file. Maybe I only thought it did this?

It appears that the "save" button always saves ALL of the P-code programs into the .fsi, including program 150.

But when I "load" an .fsi program into the HF, it loads everything BUT program 150. Perhaps this "write protection" of program 150 is intentional? What happens if program 150 is deleted? Would this lock up the HF and cause a firmware crash?
Cetis1
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 1. December 2010, 18:01

Re: Is HF V4 firmware Beta 37 compatible with LCS?

Postby Moderator » Saturday 8. January 2011, 18:49

You can delete program 150 but LCS will allow it via the import function.
Moderator
 
Posts: 1047
Joined: Tuesday 20. April 2010, 13:24
Location: Aaronia AG


Return to LCS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron