Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Hilfe und Informationen zur Firmware der SPECTRAN NF- Serie
Firmware related help and information for the SPECTRAN NF- series

Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby Milan » Tuesday 5. April 2011, 11:20

I want to program hot key to measure 50Hz with 3D sensor.
What is the command for changing sensor to measure in 3D
Milan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 17. March 2011, 13:10

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby stb » Tuesday 5. April 2011, 12:24

As a side note, did you know, that the MCS cannot only display 3D sweeps, but it can display each component individually?

However, those are the device variables involved - happy p-code "hacking"

Variable 0x0A SENSMODE
=====================
0=MAGNETIC X / XY
1=MAGNETIC Y / YZ
2=MAGNETIC Z / ZX
3=STATIC X / XY
4=STATIC Y / YZ
5=STATIC Z / ZX
6=ELECTRIC
7=ANALOG

Variable 0x0D DIMMODE
====================
0=1D
1=2D
2=3D

... that remindes me... I promised to release an updated Programmers Guide "soon" =)
stb
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Wednesday 17. March 2010, 14:00
Location: Aaronia AG

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby Moderator » Tuesday 5. April 2011, 13:06

E.g. to change the CLR hotkey from 1D to 3D you only need to change the DIM variable in one line (13:0 to 13:2):

Change from original code
Code: Select all
SETUP
    RESBANDW:13 VIDBANDW:10
    SWEEPTIME:1000 ATTENFAC:-10
    REFLEVEL:-1 DISPRANGE:1
    DISPUNIT:4 PULSEMODE:0
SETUP
    DEMODMODE:0 SPECPROC:0
    13:0 14:0
LDSHCO 01h
STORESET SPECDISP
LDCONST 0.045
STORESET STARTFREQ
LDCONST 0.065
STORESET STOPFREQ
CLRFLD 00h
PRINTSTR 03h, "Power"
STOP

to
Code: Select all
SETUP
    RESBANDW:13 VIDBANDW:10
    SWEEPTIME:1000 ATTENFAC:-10
    REFLEVEL:-1 DISPRANGE:1
    DISPUNIT:4 PULSEMODE:0
SETUP
    DEMODMODE:0 SPECPROC:0
    13:2 14:0
LDSHCO 01h
STORESET SPECDISP
LDCONST 0.045
STORESET STARTFREQ
LDCONST 0.065
STORESET STOPFREQ
CLRFLD 00h
PRINTSTR 03h, "Power"
STOP
Moderator
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tuesday 20. April 2010, 13:24
Location: Aaronia AG

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby Milan » Tuesday 5. April 2011, 13:11

Thanks,
Than if I want 3D measurement of the magnetic field I just put 13:2 in SETUP section.
When I change from magnetic to electric field measurement I get huge values, on my desk 800-1000 V/m
Why is that?

This are my setings for magnetic field:

SETUP
RESBANDW:13 VIDBANDW:10
SWEEPTIME:1300 ATTENFAC:-10
REFLEVEL:-1 DISPRANGE:1
DISPUNIT:4 PULSEMODE:0
DEMODMODE:0 SPECPROC:0
13:2
LDSHCO 01h
STORESET SPECDISP
LDCONST 0.045
STORESET STARTFREQ
LDCONST 0.055
STORESET STOPFREQ
CLRFLD 00h
PRINTSTR 03h, "Power"
STOP
Milan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 17. March 2011, 13:10

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby Moderator » Tuesday 5. April 2011, 13:51

For the E-Field you are using a wrong frequency range, see manual.
Moderator
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tuesday 20. April 2010, 13:24
Location: Aaronia AG

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby Milan » Tuesday 5. April 2011, 14:07

Where can I download manual for NF5035 in English?
Milan
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 17. March 2011, 13:10

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby Moderator » Tuesday 5. April 2011, 19:27

The manual is on the CD-ROM which is included in delivery with the unit.
Moderator
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tuesday 20. April 2010, 13:24
Location: Aaronia AG

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby john-spectrum » Thursday 19. May 2011, 13:14

what is the mean of 13:2 or 14:0 ? I can't find it in API doc
john-spectrum
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 17. January 2011, 15:51

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby Moderator » Thursday 19. May 2011, 15:01

13 = HEX "D" = DIMMODE etc. See API...
Moderator
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tuesday 20. April 2010, 13:24
Location: Aaronia AG

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby john-spectrum » Wednesday 25. May 2011, 12:57

I want to set key 1 as hotkey to measure E-field.But the program can't pass compile,And when I change the 6 to 1 or 2. It can't be compiled.
but when delete"SENSMODE:6",the program can be compiled.Are there some requirement for using "SENSMODE"?
SETUP
RESBANDW:13 VIDBANDW:10
SWEEPTIME:2000 ATTENFAC:-10
REFLEVEL:-1 DISPRANGE:1
DISPUNIT:4 PULSEMODE:0
SETUP
DEMODMODE:0 SPECPROC:0
SENSMODE:6
LDSHCO 01h
STORESET SPECDISP
LDCONST 0.045
STORESET STARTFREQ
LDCONST 0.065
STORESET STOPFREQ
CLRFLD 00h
PRINTSTR 03h, "Power"
STOP
john-spectrum
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 17. January 2011, 15:51

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby Moderator » Wednesday 25. May 2011, 19:54

As mentioned in a lot of other posts before use the hex codes instead if the name does not work.
Moderator
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tuesday 20. April 2010, 13:24
Location: Aaronia AG

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby john-spectrum » Thursday 26. May 2011, 13:22

Thanks! It did work!
john-spectrum
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 17. January 2011, 15:51

Re: Programing 3D sensor function for NF5035

Postby Moderator » Thursday 26. May 2011, 13:36

Or use the MCS Filemanager which supports all names and offers a lot of new features and a real "code display".
Moderator
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tuesday 20. April 2010, 13:24
Location: Aaronia AG


Return to NF

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron